19 hours

Why does this always happen? You know that a certain event will take place in one month so you gather all the information you can. You feel fine after finding out it’s not a big deal. You feel relaxed. However, when you realize the actual event is taking place in under 24 hours, you become anxious and you don’t know what to expect anymore. I hate this feeling. Happens every time.

That was just a little rant to start off with. Lets get to the point. My appointment is at 10 o’clock tomorrow morning (Tuesday 22nd October). The dentist told me I would be going under local anaesthesia so there is no need for me to eat less before the surgery. Apparently, you’re not allowed to eat anything after midnight if you go under (general anaesthesia). I wouldn’t want to go under anyway. They say you see double and can’t walk straight for a while after you wake up…

I was thinking of asking the dentist if I could listen to music on my iPod during the surgery. I know it wouldn’t make much of a change but it would give me something else to think about. At least I wouldn’t get bored (like that was ever going to happen).

I’ll be posting a photo of myself in normal state, as in cheeks not blown up like a hamster’s and blood trickling down my mouth and chin. I might be under heavy medication. I read somewhere that you would get Vicodin for the pain. That’s cool. Doctor House uses Vicodin. Anyway, don’t expect a post right after the surgery because even if it isn’t Vicodin that they’ll be giving me, I’m sure it’s strong enough to stop me from writing a complete and legible blog post. As mentioned, I will post that photo of me later tonight but don’t feel that you have to check that out. It’s much more useful when you can acutally compare the two first photos.

I’m out!

Leave a Reply

